GovtWomensCollegeJeypore

The Crest Embodies The Following

The Sanskrit verse "Tamaso Ma Jyotirgamaya" is an invocation to lead mankind from darkness to light. The picture of girls offering floral tributes beside the flame, is a glorification of light and prayer to God. The effiorescent lotus at its top symbolizes purity and beauty. The Book and the ascending Sun are symbols of wisdom and enlightenment. At the bottom is inscribed the name of the College.

List of Holidays

ANNEXURE - I
LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2015

SL.NO. OCCASION DATE DAY NO.OF DAYS
01 New Year's Day 01-01-15 Thusday 01
02 Makar Sankranti 14-01-15 Wednesday 01
03 Netaji Jayanti 23-01-15 Friday 01
04 Saraswati Puja 24-01-15 Saturday 01
05 Republic Day 26-01-15 Monday 01
06 Maha Sivaratri 17-02-15 Tuesday 01
07 Panchayate Raj Divas 05-03-15 Thursday 01
08 Holi 06-03-15 Friday 01
09 Sri Rama Navami 28-03-15 Saturday 01
10 Utkal Diwas 01-04-15 Wednesday 01
11 Good Fri Day 03-04-15 Friday 01
12 Maha Visuva Sankranti / Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14-04-15 Tuesday 01
13 Summer Vacation 11-05-15 to 18-06-15 Monday to Thursday 34 (Excluding 5 Sundays)
14 Shree Gundicha / Id-Ul-Fitre 18-07-15 Saturday 01
15 Independence Day 15-08-15 Saturday 01
16 Rakhi Purnima 29-08-15 Saturday 01
17 Janmastami 05-09-15 Saturday 01
18 Ganesh Puja 17-09-15 Thursday 01
19 Nuakhai 18-09-15 Friday 01
20 Idul-Juha 24-09-15 Thursday 01
21 Gandhi Jayanti 02-10-15 Friday 01
22 Mahalaya 12-10-15 Monday 01
23 Puja Vacation 19-10-15 to 27-10-15 Monday to Tuesday 09 (Excluding 1 Sundays)
24 Kali Puja 10-11-15 Tuesday 01
25 Diwali 11-11-15 Wednesday 01
26 Bada Osha 24-11-15 Tuesday 01
27 Rasa Purnima 25-11-15 Wednesday 01
28 Prathamastami 03-12-15 Thursday 01
29 Christmas Day 25-12-15 Friday 01
30 Reserve Holidays 02
Total Number of Holidays 72

N.B.:- As Mahasivarati - 10th March, mahavisuba Sankranti - 14th April, Deepavali - 3rd November and Rasa Purnima - 17th November fall on Sundays, these days have not be included in the list of holidays. The state Government employeees may avail one optional holiday on any of the festive occasions / commemorative days as listed below.

OPTIONAL HOLIDAYS

Guru Govinda Singh Jayanti - 18th January (Friday), Easter Saturday-30th March (Saturday) Mahavir Jayanti - 24th April (Wednesday), Bahuda Yatra - 18th July (Thrusday), Sab-e-Quardar-5th August (Monday), Nanda Utsav - 29th August (Thursday), Anla Navami - 11th November (Monday) Christmas Eve - 24th December (Tuesday)





Notice / Tender Notice Board

News & Events News and Events

"The future depends on what you do today." -Mahatma Gandhi

Copyright © 2015 govtwomenscollegejeypore.org. All rights reserved. Powered by Net4U Technology